Looks like you’re on the UK site. Choose another location to see content specific to your location

Home Industry News AAH congratulates Dispenser of the Year award winners

AAH congratulates Dispenser of the Year award winners

3rd December 2010

AAH Pharmaceuticals recently made the presentations for its Dispenser of the Year awards and formally launched the competition for 2011.

At the Dispensing Doctors' Association (DDA) gala dinner in Berkshire last month, the company named Sarah Webber as 2010's top dispensing technician for her project on obesity.

Meanwhile, Tatiana Curtis was recognised as dispensing assistant of the year for her research into Levothyroxine as the treatment of choice for hypothyroidism.

Andrew Morris, director of sales at AAH, said the awards "give dispensers across the UK the recognition they deserve".

He added: "We would strongly urge dispensers to put themselves forward and enter the 2011 awards."

Now in its fourth year, the awards ceremony is sponsored by Buttercups Training and the DDA.

The DDA conference took place at Windsor's Beaumont House Hotel with "practical dispensing" as its theme.

Speakers included Professor Mike Pringle, Dr Andrew Dearden and Dr Lisa Silver. ADNFCR-8000103-ID-800272319-ADNFCR

We currently have 6 jobs available in Pharmacy industry, find your perfect one now.

Stay informed

Receive the latest industry news, Tips
and straight to your inbox.