Looks like you’re on the UK site. Choose another location to see content specific to your location

Home Industry News BMJ Group announces awards shortlist

BMJ Group announces awards shortlist

5th January 2010

BMJ Group has published the shortlist for its forthcoming awards ceremony, which aims to honour pioneering individuals and organisations in the healthcare industry.

The event is set to take place in London on March 10th and will be hosted by Tony Hawks, the author, comedian and television personality.

Three new categories will be included in this year’s ceremony, with BMJ Group due to hand out the Primary Care Team of the Year, Secondary Care Team of the Year and Junior Doctor of the Year awards for the first time.

Other categories include Health Communicator of the Year, Research Paper of the Year and an accolade for Clinical Leadership.

All but one of the winners will be decided by a panel of experts at the end of January, with an online vote of BMJ readers set to determine the recipient of the company’s Lifetime Achievement award.

“We are delighted with the enthusiastic response to our awards and we have received over 700 entries, over twice as many as last year,” said BMJ editor Dr Fiona Godlee.

The inaugural BMJ Group awards took place in April 2009 and saw Professor Judith Longstaff Mackay, senior adviser to the World Lung Foundation, receive a Lifetime Achievement award.

We currently have 6 jobs available in Pharmacy industry, find your perfect one now.

Stay informed

Receive the latest industry news, Tips
and straight to your inbox.