Looks like you’re on the UK site. Choose another location to see content specific to your location

Home Industry News Ranbaxy distributes pharmaceutical and medical awards

Ranbaxy distributes pharmaceutical and medical awards

5th November 2009

Ranbaxy non-profit organisation the Ranbaxy Science Foundation has announced the recipients of its 21st Annual Research Awards for 2008.

The firm has bestowed the accolades to scientists in recognition of their outstanding research contributions made in the fields of medical and pharmaceutical sciences.

Overall, six scientists and five science scholars received awards, including Anindya Dutta, of the University of Virginia Health Sciences Centre and Dr Madhava Sharma, the head of organic chemistry division at the Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad.

Professor of medicine at the division of endocrinology and metabolism at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Dr Inder Chopra received the honour for Medical Sciences and Medical Research.

The foundation also holds the Science Scholar Awards, which each come with a certificate and scholarship.

Last month, Ranbaxy announced its financial results for the third quarter of 2009, which showed that the organisation saw consolidated net sales of $356 million (217 million pounds) during the period.

We currently have 5 jobs available in Pharmacy industry, find your perfect one now.

Stay informed

Receive the latest industry news, Tips
and straight to your inbox.