Looks like you’re on the UK site. Choose another location to see content specific to your location

Home Industry News Sanofi announces Institut Pasteur Award winners for 2013

Sanofi announces Institut Pasteur Award winners for 2013

8th November 2013

Sanofi has announced the winners of the annual Institut Pasteur Awards, which are presented annually to honour innovation in biomedical research.

Organised in cooperation with the Institut Pasteur and the French ministry of higher education and research, the awards saw an expert judging panel select four award recipients out of 80 nominated scientists for their research in four different fields.

Dr Carolina Barillas-Mury was honoured for her work in the field of tropical and neglected diseases, while Dr Christelle Desnues won a prize for her disease prevention research, which included vaccines.

Meanwhile, Professor Alain Fischer was recognised for his contributions to the field of immunology, immunomodulation, immunogenetics and translational technologies, and Professor Roy Kishony for the development of new approaches to drug resistance.

Christopher Viehbacher, chief executive officer of Sanofi, said: "There will always be a certain amount of uncertainty in science, but without the creativity, courage, passion and determination of scientists … we would not succeed in bringing future innovative solutions to meet patient needs."

Sanofi is known for its commitment to corporate social responsibility and environmental initiatives, which recently led to the company's inclusion in the World Dow Jones Sustainability Index and Climate Disclosure Leadership Index.ADNFCR-8000103-ID-801658567-ADNFCR

We currently have 5 jobs available in Pharmacy industry, find your perfect one now.

Stay informed

Receive the latest industry news, Tips
and straight to your inbox.